Saturday, May 19, 2007

Order of the Ballot for CA-37 Special Election

I noticed on the LA County Registrar-Recorder's helpful Calendar of Events (warning: PDF) for the 37th Special Election that the Randomized Alphabet Drawing by the Secretary of State had happened last Tuesday.

The results are here. (PDF)

Based on the drawing, the ballot order for the Democrats appears to be (major candidates bolded):

Mervin Evans
Ed Wilson
Laura Richards
Bill Francisco Grisolia
Jenny Oropeza
Lee Davis
Felicia Ford
Peter Mathews
Valerie McDonald
George Parmer
Jeffrey Price
I doubt it'll make any difference, since the people voting in this special election are already committed voters, not "just pick the first name I recognize" voters, but there it is anyways.



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home